Event Calendar  
   Photo Book 
   Club Rules  07/19

   Archery Safety

North Florida Archers
is an I.B.O. member club

   Tee Shirt Info/Order

Also follow us on:


    Click to donate to North Florida Archers 3D Target Fund

 The 14-target walk through
(links Style) field range has been
refurbished and is now open to all
members. The course meets all
NFAA regulations and is ready to
propel your game to the next level.
Instructions and score cards are
available at the club and any
questions may be emailed to
Stay tuned for organized
field shoots later this year.




Next Club Meeting
Aug 7, 2019 
6:00 pm
Sun, July 28, 2019
Compound Mayhem
Compound Only 3D Shoot
Next 3D club shoot
Annual EXTREME shoot
 Sun, Aug 18, 2019
Bring Extra Arrows!

Last shoot chg to OCT 1
Tuesday Night
Working Man Shoot
Starts Mar 12, 2019
every Tues till Oct 1st
06:00 pm - 10 targets
$10 cash payout
$5 fun shoot

In order to preserve the
life of our targets on the
walk around ranges, no
person will shoot more
than 2 arrows per target.
 Target repair/replacement
is very time consuming
and costly.
This policy will extend the
life of our 3D targets so we
can continue to provide a
great shooting experience
for all our members.
A lot of work was accomplished
during our Mid Year Maintenance Day
June 22, 2018
All the grass was cut including the
range and roads, Trails were cleaned
and trimmed, brush clearing was done
where necessary, target faces for the
line range were made and a new bridge
to access the Traditional Range was
built to replace our old rotting bridge.
Thank the following for their club
support on a very hot and humid
Saturday. It takes support of members
like these to keep our club one of
the best and something to be proud of.
 Our hard working Range Officer
along with Steve Jordan, Wil Clifford,
Justin and Stan Connelly, Bob Keaton,
Greg ? (sorry Greg last name?),
Gene Parson and Jim Parsons
click image for larger photo

 Compound Shooter of the Year
2016 Don DeLong, Abbi Williams
2017 Don DeLong, Abbi Williams
2018 Don DeLong
Shooter Of The Year 07/07/19
Don DeLong 3255
Justin Cinnelly 2838
Shannon Terrell 2738
Daniel Cheung 2380
Charles Hotchkiss 1760



Traditional Shooter of the Year
2016 Gene Parson, Lesa Clifford
2017 Steve Jordan, Lesa Clifford
2018 Gene Parson, Lesa Clifford
Shooter Of The Year 07/07/19
 Gene Parson 3904
Butch White 3486
Steve Jordan 3445
Lesa Clifford 2901
Jim Parsons 2767

>> No Crossbows allowed, Compound and Traditional bows only  <<

Broadheads are NOT allowed anywhere on club property except the
one designated area west of the line range. >> Click here for Broadhead Area Map <<
Please don't litter, no one wants to see trash in the woods.
If you take it in... take it out.
Members are reminded per the North Florida Archers Membership Guidelines:
 Hunting is not permitted on any portion of the North Florida Archers facilities,
nor shall anyone shoot any live animal or bird for sport or target practice.
 Members are responsible for closing and locking the club’s access gate when
they are the last person to leave the facilities, regardless of the time of day.
  Members and guests shall not move any target or remove or replace any
target face  without permission from the Range officer or other club officer.



About North Florida Archers

North Florida Archers (NFA) is a non-profit organization whose sole purpose is to provide an opportunity for the citizens of North Florida to participate in the sport of archery.  Directed by members in good standing, the club provides facilities for both traditional and compound archers.  Sorry no crossbows allowed!

The facility is located on approximately 45 beautifully wooded acres within the Tillie K. Fowler Regional Park.  The facility features a covered target range with targets at varying distances up to 70 yards with room for targets to 100 yards.  It also has wooded shooting trails throughout the property, which feature multiple 3D targets.

NFA facilities are open from 7:00 a.m. until dark seven days a week.  Access to the facility is controlled so that members can come and go at their leisure. Boy Scouts, Girl Scouts and other youth groups are welcome to visit and try their hand at the sport.  Coaching is offered in the finer points of archery while emphasizing the aspects of safety.

NFA has a very low membership fee for individuals and families.  Membership dues are used for facility maintenance.

Club meetings are held at 6 p.m., the first Wednesday of the month (unless holidays or special events conflict), to discuss club issues and to welcome new members. All meetings are held at the club pavilion.

The club is entirely managed by its members.  Members are encouraged to volunteer for special workdays and to help with the preparations for the monthly shoots.

For further information please browse this website, stop by the club's facilities or
call the club phone at 904-460-8512


The US Navy, in support of the Morale Welfare and Recreation for government personnel, established North Florida Archers in 1988.  In 1990 the facility was turned over to civilians for management and control.  Approximately 2001 the facility became part of the city of Jacksonville park system.

The property includes historical elements, including a section of the “Old Brick Road” which is a part of the history of the Jacksonville area.


North Florida Archers (NFA) is located within the Tillie K. Fowler Park, 7000 Roosevelt Ave, Jacksonville, Florida.  Access to the club is across the road from the Yorktown Ave. gate of the Naval Air Station-Jacksonville (NAS-JAX).


See the LOCATION page for area maps, directions and further details.

President - Mike Chesser 
Vice President - Bob Keaton
Treasurer - Debbie Allen
Secretary - Don Williams
Senior Range Officer - Butch White


Chairman of the Board - Billy Loudermilk


Board of Directors
Scott Carnes, Mike Cieslinski, Lesa Clifford, Wil Clifford
Rick Crose, Brian Eckert, Harvey Like, Debra Lowe
Allen Sparkman, Shannon Terrell, Steve Williams

Website created Aug, 2007 by Jim Parsons  -  designed and maintained  by Jim Parsons

   Contact website administrator